Anne M. Foulkes

Anne M. Foulkes, Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary

Anne M. Foulkes is senior vice president, general counsel and secretary for PPG. She serves on the company’s executive and operating committees.

Foulkes joined PPG in 1995, initially supporting the chemicals group on commercial and contract matters. Since that time, she has worked in a number of roles of increasing responsibility, including providing legal support to all of the company’s business units and the environment, health and safety (EHS) function. She also served as counsel for the corporate development group, providing legal support for global acquisition and divestiture activities. In 2005, Foulkes was promoted to corporate counsel with responsibility for all commercial, antitrust, labor and employment, and intellectual property legal matters for the aerospace, architectural coatings, automotive refinish, and performance and marine coatings businesses. In 2010, she was named assistant general counsel; in 2011, assistant general counsel and secretary; in 2016, vice president, associate general counsel and secretary; and in 2018 she was named to her current position. As vice president, associate general counsel and secretary, her responsibilities included leading and managing legal support for the commercial, antitrust, corporate development, labor and employment, and intellectual property matters for all PPG strategic business units, the Latin America region, securities, finance and corporate governance matters and the global supply management group.

Prior to joining PPG, Foulkes was a litigation attorney with the law firm of Eckert, Seamans, Cherin & Mellott, in Pittsburgh.

She earned a bachelor’s degree from Tufts University and a law degree from The Dickinson School of Law.

Foulkes is a member of the Association of Corporate Counsel and the Allegheny County Bar Association, and serves on the board of the Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank. She is also the executive sponsor of PPG’s Diversity and Inclusion Leadership Council.